Meet Dani

My name is Dani and I am a 33-year-old wife and a mother of two ridiculous pit bulls and a newborn baby girl, Dagny.
I had a high-risk IUGR pregnancy and my daughter was born at 4-pounds, 1-ounce at 37-weeks-old. She might be tiny, but she is mighty.
I live on a farm-ette in rural Wisconsin and have absolutely no idea how to take care of it.
I am a dance teacher who will always leap in public places, squeal at Nutcracker music, and value being a good role model over everything else.
I have worked for 11 years in the animal behavior and welfare industry and will unwaveringly advocate for animals.
I am a front-porch nursing, baby-wearing mama bear.
I will always notify you when there are rainbows or cows in sight.
I believe good things happen when it snows.
I could eat nachos seven days a week for the rest of my life.
I am a professional bargain shopper.
I am an early bird who has a seriously hard time getting up in the morning.
If I am not between a 3 and a 7 on the emotional scale, I'm crying.
I will celebrate all of the Holidays, even talk like a pirate day.
I am 100% an Aries.
My greatest pet peeves are people who make noise in the movie theater, dried up Sharpies, and people who don't put their shopping carts away.
I believe there is always a good reason to drink cheap champagne.
I become a vicious monster if I haven't eaten in more than three hours.
I am learning how to cook but have an irrational fear of setting my house on fire.
I am namas'cray about hot yoga.
Like many women I have undergone the heartbreak of having a miscarriage.
I lived in Wyoming for three years and it will always hold a big piece of my heart.
Seasons of Love will forever be my favorite song of all time.
Leslie Knope, Taylor Swift, and Princess Anna are my soul sisters.
If I were a breakfast pastry I would be a toasted butter croissant.
I will leave at least one string of Christmas lights up year-round.
I am an awkward conversationalist and DREAD having small talk.
My favorite places are Walt Disney World, New York City, and Yellowstone National Park.
I have a strong aversion about my hands and feet unexpectedly touching slimy stuff and will not swim in open water.
My favorite color is yellow.
If I were a dog, I would be a Jack Russell Terrier.
I believe life should be about drinking homemade lattes (or cheap champagne) at any hour of the day, doing and saying embarrassing things, wearing glitter on a daily basis, and taking every moment (even the less than desirable ones) to be grateful you are alive.

My BFF Taylor and I decided to start this blog as a way to push ourselves out of our everyday “Momming” routines, to be courageous in the face of fear (even when that means we cry, scream, or swear profusely), to shamelessly overshare, to explore and travel like Carmen SanDiego (or Dora the Explorer, pick your poison), and to show our daughters that life is as big, bold, and colorful as you make it (cue the inspirational music).



meet taylor

My name is Taylor and I am a 36-year-old wife and mother of two beautiful girls, 8-year-old Bear and 8-month-old Little Bear.
I am a retired ballet dancer, a current ballet instructor/coach/mentor, and an Executive Director of a ballet company.
I am a feisty, in your face true Asian.
I live in the Twin Cities metro.
I identify myself as a true, proud Minnesotan (especially when it comes to bragging about the Winters).
I am a true + loyal friend, and I will tell you when you have something in your teeth.
I am 100% a Leo.
I think I am a professional eater (but don’t trust me to cook).
I have never liked the feeling of grass on my bare feet.
I love going to the movies.
I love Star Wars, Harry Potter, and Lord of the Rings.
I will never get tired of watching Friends or Gilmore Girls.
I take crafting very seriously.
My all time favorite song will always be Tom Jones It’s Not Unusual.
I still use my iPod and purchase music the “old-fashioned” way.
Swimming is my least favorite activity.
I am ALWAYS hot (thus my LOVE for Winter).
I watch way too much Bravo.
My true friends call me Tay and my family calls me T.C.
I have major OCD: everything must have a place.
I got bored taking ballet classes, so I began my journey at the yoga studio - I am a current Barre Burn instructor who loves a good Hot or Vinyasa practice.
I LOVE Christmas and our decor goes up on November 1st.
I have a major blast laugh.
My favorite place is Walt Disney World and when I retire, you will find me working on Main Street USA selling accessories.
You only have to tell me once to do something.
I often dream I am falling and wake up incredibly panicked.
I am scrappy, thrifty, and love a good bargain.
I enjoy the University of Kansas Jayhawks basketball season.
I will always spoil my daughers, but ponder over the $10 shirt for myself.
My entire life has been a roller-coaster of a ride, my highs are high and my lows are low - either stay on the ride or get off.
I believe in magic, achieving the impossible, and the power of laughter!