About Us

Daniela - creator of An Adventure A Day Project

IMG_1367.jpg

My name is Dani and I am a 33-year-old wife and a mother of two ridiculous pit bulls and a rainbow baby girl, Dagny.
I had a high-risk IUGR pregnancy and my daughter was born at 4-pounds, 1-ounce at 37-weeks-old. She might be tiny, but she is mighty.
I live on a farm-ette in rural Wisconsin and have absolutely no idea how to take care of it.
I am a dance teacher who will always leap in public places, squeal at Nutcracker music, and value being a good role model over everything else.
I have worked for 11 years in the animal behavior and welfare industry and will unwaveringly advocate for animals.
I am a front-porch nursing, baby-wearing mama bear.
I will always notify you when there are rainbows or cows in my line of sight.
I believe good things happen when it snows.
I went to no less than four Backstreet Boys concerts growing up.
I have an embarrassingly large collection of unused notebooks sitting in my guest room closet.
I believe in the power of awkward dancing.
I could eat nachos seven days a week for the rest of my life.
I am a professional bargain shopper.
I am an early bird who has a seriously hard time getting up in the morning.
I have a giant pig painting in my living room.
My motto in life is to never let anything steal your joy.
If I am not between a 3 and a 7 on the emotional scale, I'm crying.
I will celebrate all of the Holidays, especially pet birthdays.
I hate to admit it, but I find the flippy sequins highly satisfying … along with brand new jars of peanut butter and canisters of coffee.
I am 100% an Aries.
I am really bad at guessing the size of Tupperware I need.
I vividly remember my dreams almost every morning.
My greatest pet peeves are people who make noise in the movie theater, dried up Sharpies, and people who don't put their shopping carts away.
I believe there is always a good reason to drink cheap champagne.
I become a vicious monster if I haven't eaten in more than three hours.
My daughter’s name means “New Day” and it is my goal in life to teach her that every day is an opportunity to expand and grow her life in positive ways.
I am learning how to cook but have an irrational fear of setting my house on fire.
I am namas'cray about hot yoga.
Like many women I have undergone the heartbreak of having a miscarriage.
I lived in Wyoming for three years and it will always hold a big piece of my heart.
Seasons of Love will forever be my favorite song of all time.
Leslie Knope, Taylor Swift, and Princess Anna are my soul sisters.
If I were a breakfast pastry I would be a toasted butter croissant.
I will leave at least one string of Christmas lights up year-round.
I have three tattoos.
I am an awkward conversationalist and DREAD having small talk.
My favorite places are Walt Disney World, New York City, and Yellowstone National Park.
I have a strong aversion about my hands and feet unexpectedly touching slimy stuff and will not swim in open water.
My favorite color is yellow.
If I were a dog, I would be a Jack Russell Terrier.
I believe life should be about drinking homemade lattes (or cheap champagne) on the front porch, doing and saying embarrassing things because you are living life fully, wearing glitter on a daily basis, and taking every moment (even the less than desirable ones) to be grateful you are alive.

Our Contributors

65078304_10158963213808508_6785745171708379136_o.jpg
38190314_10211684494780210_2082630689802420224_n.jpg

Meet Taylor

My name is Taylor and I am a 37-year-old wife and mother of two beautiful girls, an 8-year-old and a 1-year-old.
My daughters have complete opposite personalities and demeanor and my husband is my BEST friend.
I am a retired ballet dancer, a current ballet instructor/coach/mentor, and an Executive Director of a ballet company.
I identify as a true, proud Minnesotan. (Especially when it comes to bragging about the Winter.)
I am an honest and loyal friend, and I will tell you when you have something in your teeth.
I think I am a professional eater. (But don’t trust me to cook.)
I have never liked the feeling of grass on my bare feet.
I love going to the movies.
I take crafting very serious.
I drink A LOT of coffee.
My all time favorite song will always be Tom Jones, It’s Not Unusual.
Swimming
is my least favorite activity.
I am ALWAYS hot.
I watch way too much Bravo.
I love to organize, whether it be in a calendar, a closet or a makeup bag.
I am a current Barre Burn instructor, who loves a good Hot or Vinyasa practice.
I LOVE Christmas, our decor goes up on November 1st.
I have a major blast laugh.
When I retire, you will find me at Disney World working in Main Street U.S.A., selling accessories.
You only have to tell me once to do something.
I often dream I am falling & wake up incredibly panicked.
I am scrappy, thrifty and loves a good bargain.
I enjoy the University of Kansas Jayhawks basketball season.
I will always spoil my daughters, but ponder over the $10 shirt for myself.
I believe in the impossible, magic and laughter!

Meet Steph

My name is Steph and I am a tattooed, badass, 30 year old mom of 4 wet noses. (2 Great Danes—Bane and Bruce(y), a hound--Avi, and a beagle corgi mix-- Bella)
I am a proud wife of my high school sweetheart the most patient man in the entire universe.
I believe in taking risks, because you never know what you are missing on the other side.
I have a bachelor’s degree in business management and a Master’s degree in Project Management—neither of which gets used because I followed my passion to dogs at age 24
Speaking of—my day job is working with dogs at a daycare in the area and my night hustle is training puppies (and their owners).
I actively seek opportunities to wear bows.
I belong in nature.
I have spent the last year and a half working to make fitness and nutrition fun again.
I love the smell of rain.
Spring is my favorite because of all of the blooms and blossoms, until summer comes when it is my favorite when the sun is warm and I can be on the lake, until fall comes when it is my favorite because of the crunchy leaves on the ground, until winter comes and I can play in the snow. Basically, all the seasons are my favorite.
I will ALWAYS go directly through a puddle (splashing for bonus points)
I am a wannabe photographer who suffers from impostor syndrome something fierce.
My soul is its happiest in the mountains.
I love running.
I believe the sunflower is the happiest flower of them all (followed by the tulip in a close second)
I am your most honest friend (and yes, I will tell you your butt looks big in those jeans)
I. Love. Christmas.
I believe there is ALWAYS room for cupcakes.
Puppies make me shriek with joy.
I am a woman driven to do more than “exist”.